Congress appoints nine new Secretaries


Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday appointed nine new AICC secretaries.

Zenith Sangma has been appointed as secretary for Arunachal Pradesh, Amapareen Lyngdoh for Mizoram, Charles Pyngrope for Manipur, Victor Keishing for Meghalaya, Pradyut Bordoloi for Nagaland, Pradyot Deb Barman for Sikkim, Bhupen Kumar Borah for Tripura, Sudhir Sharma for Jammu and Kashmir and Sirivella Prasad for Tamil Nadu, a statement said.

The Congress chief also appointed Chairmen of the Research Department, said the statement from AICC general secretary incharge of organisation and training Ashok Gehlot.


Leave a Reply