Voting begins in Rajasthan, Telangana


Voting for the 119-seat Telangana Assembly and 199-member Rajasthan Assembly began on Friday morning.

In Telangana, Polling began at 7 AM and will conclude at 5 PM. In Rajasthan, polling began at 8 in the morning and will continue till 5 in the evening.

Nearly 2.8 crore electors are exercising their franchise in Telangana. A total of 1821 candidates including 139 women are in the fray. TRS is contesting in all 119 seats while the BJP is fighting in 118 seats. The Congress is contesting in 99 seats, TDP-13, TJS-8 and CPI in 3 seats. Over four crore voters are exercising their franchise in Rajasthan.

Counting of votes in both states will be taken up on Tuesday along with Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram.


Leave a Reply